RSS

Agent Arenas, the super “zero”

05 Nov

October 11, 2007 3:17 PM

In today’s bullets we discussed the possibility that Gilbert Arenas might be achieving high Halo rankings by setting up dummy games with friends to gain points. (I have no idea what I’m talking about, by the way.)

Dan Steinberg of the D.C. Sports Bog, in a real show-off move, confronted Arenas about it, and demanded a “60 Minutes” style confession:

“Gilbert,” I said, approximately, “people say you’re cheating at Halo 3.””I’m cheating?” he said. “How am I cheating?”

“Gilbert,” I asked, approximately, “are you creating dummy games with two fake friends and using the wins to rack up experience points?”

“Yeah,” he said, laughing. “Yeah.”

Sigh.

“It’s a glitch,” he explained. “It’s a glitch in the game. I seen some kids that were like 600s, they won 600 Halo games and we only had that game for two weeks. And all the kids go to school. So I’m like, ‘What the hell you all doing?’ And they said that’s what they doing, two-on-two.”

UPDATE: ESPN editor Royce Webb points out I should have called this post “Gilbert Arenas Halo-baloo.” He’s right. That would have been better.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 5, 2007 in Journaling

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
