RSS

Ubuntu

14 Aug

So what can I say about this OS. Its awesome and I never thought that one day, linux would be the main OS on my laptop. I’m currently using  Hardy 8.04.1 and its been rewarding and secure. Some of the apps that I run includes: Miro, Virtualbox, Compiz, and Emerald. I have the mac look on mine and I also am running the network manager 0.7. Please be aware that linux isn’t for everyone and there is a learning curve if you’ve been running windows for the last 15+ years. Use at your own risk!!!

Ubuntu

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 14, 2008 in Journaling

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Ubuntu

  1. stikiflem

    August 28, 2008 at 7:44 AM

    I agree, you’ve got to get your hands dirty (with the terminal) on ubuntu. but i love it very much. it uses low on memory and you don’t worry about viruses anymore. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
