RSS

Amarok 1.4 Update

11 Jun

So I woke up this morning and I got ready to sync my Ipod to amarok and my amarok was gone. The guy that hosts the PPA for amarok 1.4 messed up and now he created a new ppa for it.

MESS UPDATE! There’s been some breakage recently because of a mess I made with an update.

The *ppa4 version should now be available. If your Amarok got uninstalled you should be able to simply re-install it. If you use apt and it gave you dependency errors, they should have gone away now.

PPA UPDATE!
I’ve created a separate PPA just for Amarok 1.4, I recommend you switch to that one. I might publish other things here in the future, but the new one will only contain Amarok 1.4. It will also get a bit more testing.

So based on Bogdan Butnaru’s recommendation, I switched to the new ppa and voila; I was able to reinstall amarok 1.4 with no problem. I hope you do the same.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 11, 2009 in Journaling

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
